mrs-roboto's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Conversation with My Husband or Mi Vida Loca

Disclaimer: Everything that happened in the below story was much funnier than it reads but I already typed it up so it's getting posted.

Disclaimer 2: Many of these links are filled with craptacular music. If you are at work (or simply have taste) turn down your speakers.

Time: 5:30 PM
Date: Friday, June 14, 2002
Location: Inside the Chevy S10 heading towards Discovery Park to take Desi for his evening run.

Me: Hey! Did you see that Vanilla Coke billboard we just passed?

Him: Yeah. Pretty cool.

Me: I can't wait to try it. I have heard very good things.

Him: It's pretty good. I like it better than Cherry Coke and you know I like me some Cherry Coke.

Me: Wait, you've tried Vanilla Coke already?

Him: Yes, they have it in the soda machine at work. It tastes like...

Me: Hold on here. Your saying you tried Vanilla Coke and you didn't tell me?!!!

Him: Well, it hardly seemed important. I mean it's just a beverage.

Me: Just a beverage??? Just a beverage???!!! It's the choice of a new generation and you choose to try it without me.

Him: I think Pepsi is the Choice of a new generation but...

Me: Well whatever! You can just have your little secrets that you keep from me and here I tell you everything. You can sneak off and say you're working and I'll know the truth. You'll be drinking your Vanilla Coke and then when you tire of Vanilla Coke you'll find something new like Pepsi Blue to fill your cravings. I know how you are. You'll be all "I love you Pepsi Blue. Your the only one for me," but you'll grow restless and break it's heart.

Him: Yeah, okay so anyway...

Time: 6:45 PM
Date: Friday, June 14, 2002
Location: Returning to vehicle after the evening run

Me: So I was telling T* we couldn't wait to see her place when we came up for Jazzfest.

Him: Jazzfest? When is that? When are we visiting T*? You never said anything about that?

Me: Oh, I didn't think it was a big deal. It's in July and I said we'd go up and stay with T*.

Him: And my forgetting to tell you about drinking Vanilla Coke is a problem?

* is used to protect the innocent

3:50 p.m. - 2002-06-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

toastcrumbs
caterwaul
ethelalcohol
fancylady
itzie
theshivers
in-my-life
polly-esther
myra-lee
the29th
monkeybar
reddirtgirl
tornadoali
oh-sweet-pea
asteroidbelt
amishboy
drgeek
heidiann
emeraldtiger
mnvnjnsn
kayemess
tater-fay
snideblonde
arajane
mariamania
dutch-girl
kungfukitten
everoboto
demoderby
squeeky
shadowdress
thefictions
yelayna
onewetleg
allmadhere
discothekid
dykewife