mrs-roboto's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"Shut That Chicken Up!"

The above title is a M*A*S*H* reference. Am I big nerd if I admit that I had a huge crush on Alan Alda? How about if I admit I am drunk right now? That will account at least for any typos. Sorry, I am medicating. The weekend was that bad. Worst Ever! But if you can name that reference (aka identify the episode) a prize will come your way.

M-face's sister and law and husband are heading towards divorce.... have you ever spent time with people on the verge of a breakup? It's a f*cking laugh riot - not. The child was worse than one can imagine. Various things about the house are actually broken from his mischief. There was a moment where my spouse actually tried to throw them out. And the child smacks the parents - when did that become acceptable? And they lost him - who loses an infant? Oh, and then there was poison control - no, no joke there. We had to call poison control. And the well deserved dog bite (a result of multiple tail pullings and no it wasn't Des - it was Lou). Jeez, the head hurts.

I promise more stories soon but right now I must vomit and then lay down and prepare for another week of work. Help me.

8:49 p.m. - 2003-07-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

toastcrumbs
caterwaul
ethelalcohol
fancylady
itzie
theshivers
in-my-life
polly-esther
myra-lee
the29th
monkeybar
reddirtgirl
tornadoali
oh-sweet-pea
asteroidbelt
amishboy
drgeek
heidiann
emeraldtiger
mnvnjnsn
kayemess
tater-fay
snideblonde
arajane
mariamania
dutch-girl
kungfukitten
everoboto
demoderby
squeeky
shadowdress
thefictions
yelayna
onewetleg
allmadhere
discothekid
dykewife