mrs-roboto's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Deep Breaths

Countdown to the Monsters-In-Law arrive. Seven or so hours. Organic Milk sans BGH purchased. Walnuts acquired. Raisins all stocked. Just a few more items and their shopping list will be complete. I have added a bottle or two of wine to that list so that I may self-medicate when the voices crying out for me to run away get too loud. I have already planned a day hike with Itzie which will certainly devour all of Saturday. Even if it doesn't, I plan to drive real slow and maybe stop at a farmers market or two to kill some time.

Yes, happy 4th of July.

I made a big boo boo this morning. I was sending SBD a personal email using my work email account. The email said a variety of things, none super spicy, but certainly not vanilla in nature either. You know, I said things like "we should get some adult beverages" and "I miss you, it's been too long." Things the you say when writing a personal email. Unfortunately, I sent the email to the wrong person. I didn't realize it but I have two SBD's in my mail program database and one happens to be professional acquaintance. Actually, if I had an arch nemesis, it would be this colleague. She once entered the office while I was on an important work related call and snapped her fingers at me to get my attention. I've never forgiven her for that rudeness. So what to do? I had to go to the VP and report my error (no big deal she said so long as I didn't write anything too upsetting) and then I had to send the evil SBD a note asking her to disregard my earlier email. Still, it was a dumb mistake. I imagine this lady reading my email and thinking "Why does Mrs-R want to get drinks with me and chat?" We clearly dislike one another.

My office is closing early today, like in an hour or so. I think I'll get some stuff done and then head on out. Hope you all have a fantastic holiday. I'm sure I'll have much to say upon my return.

10:09 a.m. - 2003-07-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

toastcrumbs
caterwaul
ethelalcohol
fancylady
itzie
theshivers
in-my-life
polly-esther
myra-lee
the29th
monkeybar
reddirtgirl
tornadoali
oh-sweet-pea
asteroidbelt
amishboy
drgeek
heidiann
emeraldtiger
mnvnjnsn
kayemess
tater-fay
snideblonde
arajane
mariamania
dutch-girl
kungfukitten
everoboto
demoderby
squeeky
shadowdress
thefictions
yelayna
onewetleg
allmadhere
discothekid
dykewife