mrs-roboto's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It's Drinky, Drinky, Drinky All The Time

Holy smokes! Can it actually be four days till my thirtieth birthday? It seems very unlikely. I have already checked in with my mother who has confirmed that she does not feel old enough to have a a child entering her third decade of life. Further evidence to support the theory that I am still sixteen would be the fine dinner I had last night of Tim's Cascade Style Potato Chips and pie. I also checked my "Things To Do Before I Turn 30" list and see that many items remain incomplete. Yes, it is quite clear I am just a teenager posing as a thirty year old.

Sadly, I can't help but note that there are several things that seem unexplainable and mysteriously odd regarding my youth. For example, I am the only sixteen year old I know who remembers watching Captain Kangaroo in first run and who mourned his passing last week. I am also the only teenager I know who is totally siked at the possibility of seeing the Pixies and (hopefully) Morrissey play at the Coachella festival this summer. You see, most kids my age are all into the Evanescence or some crikey like that. I suppose I am considered a little old fashion.

I am also the only kid in my high school who remembers when You Got Served was originally released as Breakin' (yes Nicole, I concur on this point). Speaking of high school, I am one of the few sixteen year olds who doesn't have to go there and damn if that's not a good thing! Oh and I don't have to live with my parents which is pretty tubular. I also don't have a curfew and I have a fake ID that is so darn good no one ever turns me away. It's drinky, drinky, drinky all the time.

Yep, sixteen rocks. Can't wait to see what seventeen is all about.

4:22 p.m. - 2004-01-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

toastcrumbs
caterwaul
ethelalcohol
fancylady
itzie
theshivers
in-my-life
polly-esther
myra-lee
the29th
monkeybar
reddirtgirl
tornadoali
oh-sweet-pea
asteroidbelt
amishboy
drgeek
heidiann
emeraldtiger
mnvnjnsn
kayemess
tater-fay
snideblonde
arajane
mariamania
dutch-girl
kungfukitten
everoboto
demoderby
squeeky
shadowdress
thefictions
yelayna
onewetleg
allmadhere
discothekid
dykewife