mrs-roboto's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Even Better Than The Braille Slot Machine

Mrs-Roboto Industries, Inc.
P.O. Box WWW
Pueblo, Colorado 81009

September 23, 2002

Invention Submission Corporation
217 Ninth Street
Pittsburgh PA 15222

Dear Sir or Madam:

Recently I have been experiencing some severe insomnia and as a result have had the opportunity to view much late night television. During one of my marathon sessions of consciousness I had the pleasure of viewing a twenty minute commercial for your organization. It really struck a cord with me. You see, I have an idea for a business and I think you could really help me get things off the ground. I believe it was fate that kept me awake on that fair night so that the two of us could come together and I could finally realize my dream of entrepreneurialship.

Now you and I both know that innovation and invention have been the backbone of development in the United States. From Eli Whitney's cotton gin to the waterproof tea bag, individuals have developed new ideas to better mankind. In fact, most of the major inventions of last century came from individuals not corporations! And we also know that inventors come from all walks of life. Some are trained scientists or engineers who work for large companies. But most inventors are everyday people: truck drivers, classically trained Frenologists, and pet psychics. People who look at a situation and come up with a solution that they think works better. People like me.

So here it is, an idea that will change the world as we know it. An idea that came to me late one sleepless night when I was least expecting. An idea that will surely make both you and I successful beyond our wildest dreams. Are you ready? Are you?

I CALL IT THE CREATION PROPOSAL CONGLOMERATION!

The Creation Proposal Conglomeration, or CPC for short, will assist inventors in "packaging" their creations and materials to try to submit them to companies. We will employ writers and artists to prepare promotional materials with information specific to the invention. CPC will also employ a publicity staff in an attempt to get inventions noted in newspapers, magazines or trade journals. If substantial interest is expressed in the invention, our sister company Creprocon can also help license or sell the invention. For clients who would like to attempt to patent an idea, CPC also offers a patent services program through which it refers its clients to an independent outside patent attorney or patent agent to help prepare and file a US patent application with the US Patent and Trademark Office for the client's invention. We will do all of this for a small (yeah, right) fee, paid up front by the moron..... I mean inventor.

So tell me, what do you think? Is this not the best idea you have heard in a long time? Is the contract in the mail or what? I also have some fabulous ideas for marketing this service. What do you think of late night infomercials targeting the sleep deprived? Most of those people are out of work and desperate with nothing better to do than hope that their new Baseboard Wizard takes the country by storm. And maybe we could run it on Trinity Broadcasting Network too. You know those people are full of ideas. Suddenly the Glo-rified Jesus, a Religious-theme doll for children that would glow softly and play cheerful songs and would serve as a night-light and provide comfort and security sounds like an excellent idea as does GOOD NEWS SHOES which would help the wearer to express religious views in a fashionable and comfortable way. The footwear is designed to remind both wearers and onlookers of God's actions and commitment to His followers. It may even provide a level of comfort when facing various difficulties or choices.

Seriously, I think we can make a killing and we'll be partners all the way. What's mine is yours and what's yours is mine! 50/50! I'm anxiously awaiting your response.

Sincerely,
Mrs-Roboto
Chairman and CEO
Creation Proposal Conglomeration, Inc.

2:12 p.m. - 2002-09-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

toastcrumbs
caterwaul
ethelalcohol
fancylady
itzie
theshivers
in-my-life
polly-esther
myra-lee
the29th
monkeybar
reddirtgirl
tornadoali
oh-sweet-pea
asteroidbelt
amishboy
drgeek
heidiann
emeraldtiger
mnvnjnsn
kayemess
tater-fay
snideblonde
arajane
mariamania
dutch-girl
kungfukitten
everoboto
demoderby
squeeky
shadowdress
thefictions
yelayna
onewetleg
allmadhere
discothekid
dykewife