mrs-roboto's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Number Six

We are off to celebrate anniversary number six at a cozy cabin in Mt. Hood. A much needed break from two weeks of go-go-go. There were board and committee meetings, work, school, hours spent procuring items for GOTR's upcoming auction, and a term paper writing fest. There were moments when I thought I couldn't possibly get it all done but I did somehow. Now I'm ready to unwind.

Things are very different right now then they were six years ago. Pete and I were way less focused when we got married but we are easily as blissfully in love. Back then there were more discussions of the future and possibilities and now here we are in the future, refining the details and making the things happen that we once only dreamed of. We've traveled together, built a home, raised a puppy, became super hikers and skiers, and persued all kinds of adventures. I'm very lucky to have a partner who's supportive, generous and caring.

I expect the next six years will bring more adventures......but for this weekend I simply want good skiing, good wine, and some relaxing in a hot tub.

9:34 a.m. - 2006-03-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

toastcrumbs
caterwaul
ethelalcohol
fancylady
itzie
theshivers
in-my-life
polly-esther
myra-lee
the29th
monkeybar
reddirtgirl
tornadoali
oh-sweet-pea
asteroidbelt
amishboy
drgeek
heidiann
emeraldtiger
mnvnjnsn
kayemess
tater-fay
snideblonde
arajane
mariamania
dutch-girl
kungfukitten
everoboto
demoderby
squeeky
shadowdress
thefictions
yelayna
onewetleg
allmadhere
discothekid
dykewife