mrs-roboto's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bubalah Is Heeb For Sweetheart

Last night I attended a most lovely cocktail party in honor of out friends J and A who recently got engaged. The food was plentiful (thanks to Brent �hey look Brent I totally mentioned you by name in my diary) and the company was stimulating. I got to hold Lil� Miss Anna Lee who is a total snuggle bug and whom I will call Bubalah (Heeb for sweetheart) from here on out.

Slowly but surely I am finding my way back to myself. Maybe it�s the sunlight and the longer days or the faint smell of Spring in the air but I feel a little more positive about the state of things. I wish we were all less busy and could see one another more often even if it�s just for an after-work cocktail or a walk around Greenlake but I also recognize that this is a very pivotal time for so many of my peers. Balancing family, school, careers, and life takes up so much time but I think making that effort to find extra hours to just be together needs to be a priority. I�m ultimately a pretty communal person so I need that interaction. Also I am a whiny baby but whatever.

Speaking of being communal, I was elected to the Board of Directors of a certain self-esteem building organization for pre-teen girls. I�m pretty excited as it�s such a great cause. I was also pretty excited to learn that our friends A and J who are in the hugely popular band USE) might be interested in playing a benefit show for the organization. Hey Brent, I can�t help but think you are a guy who knows how to talk to people. Maybe you can help us find a venue? What do you say? I�m hoping to be able to pull this off in April so lots of strategic planning ahead but I�ll buy the drinks and we can hold meeting at Portalis. RDG , your about to have some free time. Want to join my event planning committee? And R (RDG pass this on to R and Co. please) do you think TDE would be interested in opening if they are free and I can make this happen?

So yeah, things are coming together. Life is moving forward. Good times.

10:59 a.m. - 2006-03-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

toastcrumbs
caterwaul
ethelalcohol
fancylady
itzie
theshivers
in-my-life
polly-esther
myra-lee
the29th
monkeybar
reddirtgirl
tornadoali
oh-sweet-pea
asteroidbelt
amishboy
drgeek
heidiann
emeraldtiger
mnvnjnsn
kayemess
tater-fay
snideblonde
arajane
mariamania
dutch-girl
kungfukitten
everoboto
demoderby
squeeky
shadowdress
thefictions
yelayna
onewetleg
allmadhere
discothekid
dykewife