mrs-roboto's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Beecher and Keller 4 Eva

So I am back. Actually, I've been back since Tuesday of last week. I just haven't much felt like answering my phone/showing up for work/ writing anything at all/ dealing with the world.

Thanks to everyone who sent warm wishes my way. You guys are the best. I'm happy but overwhelmed. One moment I'm jumping for joy over getting into grad school and the next moment I'm fretting over how much money I'll be shelling out (hello student loans, haven't we met someplace before). I am thrilled with the program but then scared out of my mind at the social sacrifices I'll be making. I keep reminding myself that in the end, I'll be a happier person.

The trip to BC was lovely. We had the lodge almost entirely to ourselves. We spent several evenings out on the deck overlooking the Fraser while drinking red wine. We caught zero sturgeon in the derby but the river was gorgeous and Desi did just fine for his first time on the boat (yes, I am one of those crazy dog owners who takes their pet on vacation - what of it?).

We then proceeded to hike up into the mountains and camp by an alpine lake for two days. The hike (five miles straight up) nearly killed me which only goes to show that even when you work out every day with a variety of exercises, some muscles get missed. It was great to get the first camp of the year in April. It bodes well for the upcoming summer.

I finished a few new projects too.There's this bag and the skirt I made for Judy for her birthday ( featuring Judy's lovely gams) but I am most happy with the skirt I made for myself. Here's a close up on the pink felt flowers. I think I'm getting better at this stuff. Maybe I'll go back to school for fashion design if this whole grad school thing doesn't work out.

Alright, I'm off to watch Season 4 of OZ. Thanks again for all of your comments.

8:36 p.m. - 2005-05-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

toastcrumbs
caterwaul
ethelalcohol
fancylady
itzie
theshivers
in-my-life
polly-esther
myra-lee
the29th
monkeybar
reddirtgirl
tornadoali
oh-sweet-pea
asteroidbelt
amishboy
drgeek
heidiann
emeraldtiger
mnvnjnsn
kayemess
tater-fay
snideblonde
arajane
mariamania
dutch-girl
kungfukitten
everoboto
demoderby
squeeky
shadowdress
thefictions
yelayna
onewetleg
allmadhere
discothekid
dykewife