mrs-roboto's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Listen To Me Whine

Right now I am working against deadlines, lots of deadlines.

I have holidays gifts I need to finish making before Thursday of next week. Why oh why do I always think I can make a dozen gifts in roughly ten minutes? Will someone remind me next August that it's time to start thinking about holiday crafts?

I also have shopping to do. I need to buy things for the Adopt-a-Family we take on every year at my office. Then there's buying gifts for all five of my coworkers. Yes, we buy gifts for each and every employee. Le sigh. I'm managed to knock out gifts for exactly two of my coworkers so far. Did I mention we were exchanging these gifts next Friday and I have oh, an hour of spare time to do this shopping between now and then?

The cards are done and in the mail but yesterday I got two cards from people I didn't expect to so now I need to return the favor. Le sigh.

The worst of my deadlines involves work. I have an annual report that needs to be designed and approved (approval involves more souls then I care to list) by Thursday afternoon. I have a student doing the design for free which is a great way for a small nonprofit to save money. Sadly, when there is no monetary incentive involved, it's hard to motivate a person to do the work. I spend much of time calling the poor kid and crying about how I need this done so I can get it off to the huge corporation that has agreed to print it for free. I will undoubtedly fine myself pleading with them for just a little more time. The whole thing has kept me awake at night. Le sigh.

At the end of the week we leave for Lake Tahoe and maybe I didn't make this clear when I originally told you about the trip but we are meeting my family there. Yep, mom, dad and baby sister plus Pete and I. My family can be fun but they can also tax my nerves. I am hoping we can get through the week without any bickering. I am also hoping for world peace. I bet the latter is more likely. Sigh sigh sigh.

And then there is grad school application, which I set a self imposed deadline on - the end of December. The real deadline is March but for some reason I feel as if I'd impress the admissions board with my eager beaver early submission. Is this delusional or what?

You know, I'm certain I'll get this all done and things will be fine but sometimes you need to bitch so there it is ..... an entire entry of bitching. Merry friggin Christmas.

4:21 p.m. - 2004-12-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

toastcrumbs
caterwaul
ethelalcohol
fancylady
itzie
theshivers
in-my-life
polly-esther
myra-lee
the29th
monkeybar
reddirtgirl
tornadoali
oh-sweet-pea
asteroidbelt
amishboy
drgeek
heidiann
emeraldtiger
mnvnjnsn
kayemess
tater-fay
snideblonde
arajane
mariamania
dutch-girl
kungfukitten
everoboto
demoderby
squeeky
shadowdress
thefictions
yelayna
onewetleg
allmadhere
discothekid
dykewife