mrs-roboto's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Random Musings

  • Does anyone else find the Royal Caribbean commercial that uses Iggy Pop's "Lust for A Life" simply hilarious?
  • And while I am thinking of it, what was Target thinking using Devo's "It's a Wonderful World?"
  • This time next week I'll be in Florence.
  • I need a change of scenery.
  • I feel my organizational skills are slipping. I don't have every moment of my trip planned.
  • I'm telling myself my lack of planning leaves open many opportunities for spontaneous adventure. I hope I am right.
  • Is everyone and their mother taking a break from D-land or what? What's the deal?
  • Whenever I use the phrase "making the best of it" what I am really saying is "this sucks and I'm having a horrible time."
  • The first time I told Pete I was "making the best of it" he almost fell over laughing. I don't make the best of anything. I whine.
  • I am having my hair dyed this wonderful coppery color tomorrow and my stylist is only charging me for the product because she is the best.
  • On Friday while visiting the salon I bought a product from Bumble and Bumble called Surf Spray.
  • It says on the label "rekindle summer with that sexy, wild, wind-styled texture you get after an ocean swim."
  • My hair feels like crap after an ocean swim but I bought the product anyway.
  • The main ingredients are water and salt (two things I already have in my kitchen) yet the spray cost $15.00! I'm a sucker for product.

This is a picture of one of the alebrijes we brought back
from Oaxaca. Actually, it's from the same studio that had
a picture of Bowie posing with a carved wooden devil.


Here's another.

Someone was crazy enough to ask me to display more pictures. They will be very sorry when I return from Italy.

7:33 p.m. - 2003-03-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

toastcrumbs
caterwaul
ethelalcohol
fancylady
itzie
theshivers
in-my-life
polly-esther
myra-lee
the29th
monkeybar
reddirtgirl
tornadoali
oh-sweet-pea
asteroidbelt
amishboy
drgeek
heidiann
emeraldtiger
mnvnjnsn
kayemess
tater-fay
snideblonde
arajane
mariamania
dutch-girl
kungfukitten
everoboto
demoderby
squeeky
shadowdress
thefictions
yelayna
onewetleg
allmadhere
discothekid
dykewife