mrs-roboto's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Head In The Sand

Thank you to everyone who offered me support and advice about this. I have decided to be Zen about it and just let it go. BUT I SWEAR IF I EVER SEE THAT ASSHOLE ON THE STREET I WILL SCRATCH HIS EYES OUT!!!! Chances are I'll never see him again. I have this little story I made up in my head about how he's just some fisherman who happened to be in port for the night and how he has nothing to do with Seattle.

RDG once referred to Seattle as her new boyfriend. You know, she brags about how big and strong and handsome he is to all her friends. I can't find that entry so you'll just have to trust me. After five years I still feel the same chemistry for the city that RDG describes. When something crappy happens in Seattle, I am like a subservient wife who refuses to see that her spouse is screwing his secretary on the side even though she keeps finding one hour motel receipts and thong panties in the glove compartment of her SUV. Thus Sleazy Man does not live in Seattle but is a transient fish monger. Ahhh, I feel better already.

I also like to pretend that the taxpayers all voted to have Safeco Stadium erected and that local government didn't simply ignore our wishes (Background for non- locals: Seattle voters turned down a proposal to hike taxes for a new stadium for the Mariners and repairs to the Seahawks' Kingdome, but a month later city and state officials approved a $320 million plan for the Mariners' park.). I think most Seattlelites turn a blind eye to this sort of thing. It must have something to do with the mountains and the water. It distracts your focus you know?

8:12 a.m. - 2003-03-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

toastcrumbs
caterwaul
ethelalcohol
fancylady
itzie
theshivers
in-my-life
polly-esther
myra-lee
the29th
monkeybar
reddirtgirl
tornadoali
oh-sweet-pea
asteroidbelt
amishboy
drgeek
heidiann
emeraldtiger
mnvnjnsn
kayemess
tater-fay
snideblonde
arajane
mariamania
dutch-girl
kungfukitten
everoboto
demoderby
squeeky
shadowdress
thefictions
yelayna
onewetleg
allmadhere
discothekid
dykewife