mrs-roboto's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Pork Chops and Applesauce

This is what some people might refer to as a pork chop entry and so I apologize in advance. It is also being written in the wake of breaking in my new sake set so please excuse any gushing (I gush when I've been drinking) or slurring (which luckily, is undetectable when you type).

My weekend consisted of an early Saturday morning visit to the Hothouse spa in Capital Hill where my fabulous friend Judy and I lounged in the hot tub and sweated in the sauna for a couple of hours. We followed that with some shopping (wherein I purchased a wonderful pale green sake set which is currently in use) and an evening of Indian cuisine care of the best husband in the world. Sunday was all about vacation planning. There will be days in the city celebrating Day of the Dead, days at Puerto Escondito surfing the waves, and days spent exploring the ruins under the warm Mexican sun. There will be days filled with mezcal and mole and music. I can hardly wait, you have no idea how dearly I need this break.

Monday I faced a brutal reality - work. I have a thousand things to get done before I leave for a holiday. They will all be completed but I will return to more and in this way the whole definition of work seems futile, don't you agree? My job is not so bad, as I've said before, but is it my calling? Probably not. I truly believe my fate will lead me to a beachside town in Mexico. I better start working on my Spanish so I'm ready when destiny comes a-knockin.

I was just watching MTV's Diary show and Kelly from American Idol was on. Now as some of you know, I was all for this girl when push came to shove and I was elated when she won. I thought it was great that a smart and talented woman took the title home but it turns out girlfriend is a mental midget. She was discussing how excited she was that after she got done with Diary she'd have a mini-vacation. "Four days off in a row," she exclaimed and then held up five fingers. What a disappointment that girl has turned out to be. At least with Anna Nicole, I know what to expect and she never lets me down.


A sneak peak of the adventures soon to come on Behind the Music:

Last time we headed down Old Mexico Way, Pete was able to hook up with his hermanos and make some beautiful music.

But then tragedy struck. There was your typical band infighting. Sex, drugs, and rock n' roll. Eventually, Pete's heritage came into question and when it was all said and done, Pedro and the Mariachi Players decided to go there separate ways. Perhaps this trip, they will be able to smooth things over. Their fans await their reunion. De Colores hasn't been the same since their disbanding! Stay tuned to see what happens next!


Last call for postcards! Email me your address today (or tomorrow) and you'll receive a postcard from Oaxaca. You'll also be entered automatically into my drawing to win a fabulous Oaxacan souvenir. Many will enter but only one will win! So email me today!

7:18 p.m. - 2002-10-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

toastcrumbs
caterwaul
ethelalcohol
fancylady
itzie
theshivers
in-my-life
polly-esther
myra-lee
the29th
monkeybar
reddirtgirl
tornadoali
oh-sweet-pea
asteroidbelt
amishboy
drgeek
heidiann
emeraldtiger
mnvnjnsn
kayemess
tater-fay
snideblonde
arajane
mariamania
dutch-girl
kungfukitten
everoboto
demoderby
squeeky
shadowdress
thefictions
yelayna
onewetleg
allmadhere
discothekid
dykewife