mrs-roboto's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dear Diary....

Dear Diary,

I know I have been neglecting you but what can I say? I am student now.

student

Don't I look thoughtful and introspective? A little tilt of the head will create that illusion. If only I could have snuck a finger on my chin although really that portrays pensive and I'm not quite sure how serious I should look yet.

Last Thursday we had our first orientation and we played lots of ice breaker games. First we all stood in a circle and announced a fact about ourselves such as "I have a pet dog." Then you took two steps into the circle along with anyone else who had a dog. Boy, graduate school sure is challenging.

On a less sarcastic note, I did meet some great people who are in my program and I had the opportunity to speak with both program graduates and current students. AND Seattle U has a killer swimming pool and gym so perhaps I can save a few dollars on my current memberships. Oh wait, tuition is a gazillion dollars. Technically, I'm totally in the red.

I am also training like the dickens for the RSVP. It happens the first weekend in August which keeps drawing closer. I am left to wonder how I will bike 183 miles in two days. This weekend I got some advice to invest in a product called "butt butter" to ease my bottom after all the hours in the saddle. In a million years I never thought I'd need "butt butter." Makes me long for the old, unhealthy days of smoking and drinking. Back then the only thing that touched my ass was a barstool.

Tonight I am going to see the Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants with three of my post-adolescent friends. After the show, we will go out into the mall in search of a magical pair of jeans that will fit all four of us (including the pregnant gal). I do hope these jeans lead me to lose my virginity.

Well ta ta for now Diary.

Smooches,
Mrs. Roboto

P.S. For Arajane
List your current six favorite songs, then pick six other people to do the same:

1. Romeo had Julliet - Lou Reed (I always listen to Reed at the beginning of Summer)
2. Come Rain, Come Shine - Jen Cuneta (total cheesy dance hit but great for training)
3. Neighborhood #2 - The Arcade Fire (great album)
4. Kids with Guns - The Gorillaz (love it)
5. Happy - Ned's Atomic Dustbin (this song seems to hold the test of time)

3:21 p.m. - 2005-06-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

toastcrumbs
caterwaul
ethelalcohol
fancylady
itzie
theshivers
in-my-life
polly-esther
myra-lee
the29th
monkeybar
reddirtgirl
tornadoali
oh-sweet-pea
asteroidbelt
amishboy
drgeek
heidiann
emeraldtiger
mnvnjnsn
kayemess
tater-fay
snideblonde
arajane
mariamania
dutch-girl
kungfukitten
everoboto
demoderby
squeeky
shadowdress
thefictions
yelayna
onewetleg
allmadhere
discothekid
dykewife