mrs-roboto's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sigh

On Friday I witnessed the shootings at the Jewish Federation. The homeless shelter I work at is two doors down from the Federation. My office is diagonal from theirs. Had I been at my job a few more months, I'm certain I would have known the victims. We had to evacuate but not before we saw the people who injured.

My friend S is a volunteer at the Federation. I spent some time with her Saturday at a Kavana gathering. It was soothing but I can't say it eliminates the sadness in my soul.

Alot has been going on but I haven't the strength to talk about it right now. I need a vacation.

7:04 a.m. - 2006-07-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

toastcrumbs
caterwaul
ethelalcohol
fancylady
itzie
theshivers
in-my-life
polly-esther
myra-lee
the29th
monkeybar
reddirtgirl
tornadoali
oh-sweet-pea
asteroidbelt
amishboy
drgeek
heidiann
emeraldtiger
mnvnjnsn
kayemess
tater-fay
snideblonde
arajane
mariamania
dutch-girl
kungfukitten
everoboto
demoderby
squeeky
shadowdress
thefictions
yelayna
onewetleg
allmadhere
discothekid
dykewife