mrs-roboto's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Change Is Good

So it's been kind of quiet around these parts lately but things have been brewing and percolating.

I'll start with the big one - I GOT A NEW AND AWESOME JOB! I will soon be the Director of Development and Marketing for an organization that works with the homeless. The services they provide are pretty amazing and the work they are doing is unbelievable. I'm delighted to have this opportunity and also a little scared since I've been at my current job for a thousand years and know it as well as I know the back of my hand. Of course, that kind of familiarity pretty much stunts your mental growth so my new mantra is "change is good." Did I mention nice big wage increase? Yeah, I know that's not what nonprofit work is about but with the upcoming student loans it'll go to good use. The really great thing is this is the sort of job I was hoping to get as a result of my degree so YAY!

The auction I worked on for the organization I sit on the board for was a huge success and also an awesome time. We did so well we will be able to totally grant more scholarships to the girls in the program this fall. Double YAY!

Pete and Richard put together the gazebo and got the hot tub running last week. You can watch the whole process here. And just so we all understand, I *did* do more then take pictures. I passed tools and carried pieces and opened beers. And I tested out the tub too.

Let's see - it's finally summer and I've been running and biking outside. And I have a whole week off from classes. ANd a good friend might visit this summer. Things feel right in the world today.

11:18 a.m. - 2006-06-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

toastcrumbs
caterwaul
ethelalcohol
fancylady
itzie
theshivers
in-my-life
polly-esther
myra-lee
the29th
monkeybar
reddirtgirl
tornadoali
oh-sweet-pea
asteroidbelt
amishboy
drgeek
heidiann
emeraldtiger
mnvnjnsn
kayemess
tater-fay
snideblonde
arajane
mariamania
dutch-girl
kungfukitten
everoboto
demoderby
squeeky
shadowdress
thefictions
yelayna
onewetleg
allmadhere
discothekid
dykewife