mrs-roboto's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Seventh Circle of Hell

Gah. I have just spent Mother's Day weekend in Vegas with my family. I think my head might implode from the constant smoke, smog and flashing lights and from my family who are utterly unable to do anything without endless debate. Seriously, these people make every day mundane activities such as walking and eating a production. Also, it would be great to see my mom stop smoking but I'm pretty sure I'll just get to watch her die from cancer instead.

We had the misfortune of seeing Danny Gans, who to quote some other internet personality "sucks unless you want to see a 35 year old doing George Burns impersonations." We also saw "O" which wasn't half bad. I wanted to see Wayne Newton but that was a no-go. And we went to the spa at the Mandalay Bay which was pleasant enough although it was busy. It's been about ten years since my last trip to Vegas and I think I'll wait ten more before I return. That being said I think mom had a good time. She's more amenable to crowds and pollution then I am after sixty years in NYC.

I was in the unfortunate situation of needing to write a 15 page paper while here. There are no quiet places to go in Vegas as far as I can tell. Just the constant bleating of slot machines ....."WHEEL .....OF .......FORTUNE!!!!" This paper is terrible. I want to head on home to 75 degree temps and my puppy now.

9:28 a.m. - 2006-05-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

toastcrumbs
caterwaul
ethelalcohol
fancylady
itzie
theshivers
in-my-life
polly-esther
myra-lee
the29th
monkeybar
reddirtgirl
tornadoali
oh-sweet-pea
asteroidbelt
amishboy
drgeek
heidiann
emeraldtiger
mnvnjnsn
kayemess
tater-fay
snideblonde
arajane
mariamania
dutch-girl
kungfukitten
everoboto
demoderby
squeeky
shadowdress
thefictions
yelayna
onewetleg
allmadhere
discothekid
dykewife