mrs-roboto's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It's Days Like These I Wish I Still Smoked

It's definitely time for a vacation. I just had a shouting match with a coworker over some petty crap. She was entirely in the wrong and needs to be canned ASAP. Hopefully, the organization can take care of that while I'm lying on the beach in Nicaragua.

But seriously, we have a major asshat working here these days. She's been here for a few months and she has a toxic personality that brings everyone down. Offices that only contain six people cannot have this sort of influence lurking about. Her supervisor is away at a conference but she returns tomorrow AM and I plan to speak to her as soon as she gets her coat off. I should not have to tell someone to "walk away from my desk now!" I'm not even kidding you.

In other news, the yard is under construction and looking pretty damn awesome already. They delivered three different types of bamboo and five sitting boulders yesterday! There's river rock and a tiny tractor/bulldozer and soon the hot tub will arrive. The kitchen/bath remodel is not going quite as smoothly because every contractor in town seems to have more work then he/she can handle. We found one company we really like but they aren't sure if they can fit us in by summer. Also, we have yet to get their projected costs. Frankly, the whole process seems to take up a whole lot of time, money and effort. It's hard to figure it all out in the midst of an already frantic schedule.

I am also taking a finance class this quarter. I'm not a real numbers person. That's an understatement. But I am trying to understand and learn. I feel slow and I fear for my GPA.

All right Diary, I probably won't talk to you till after I get back from vacation. Take care of yourself.

1:48 p.m. - 2006-04-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

toastcrumbs
caterwaul
ethelalcohol
fancylady
itzie
theshivers
in-my-life
polly-esther
myra-lee
the29th
monkeybar
reddirtgirl
tornadoali
oh-sweet-pea
asteroidbelt
amishboy
drgeek
heidiann
emeraldtiger
mnvnjnsn
kayemess
tater-fay
snideblonde
arajane
mariamania
dutch-girl
kungfukitten
everoboto
demoderby
squeeky
shadowdress
thefictions
yelayna
onewetleg
allmadhere
discothekid
dykewife