mrs-roboto's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Carpaccio of Yellowtail

It's been a long week which I get to cap off with a full day of school tomorrow. Lucky me. Sometimes I really wonder why I wanted to do all of this in the first place.

Pete took me to dinner at Lark on Wednesday to lift my spirits. I highly recommend the carpaccio of yellowtail with preserved lemon and green olive. We then headed off to see Darwin's Nightmare at the film forum which was one feel-good flick - not! Did that ever bring me to a dark place....

I got to enjoy drinks with an old friend last night and his new partner and that really was nice. It's always uplifting to see someone you care about fall madly in love with the right person. And if the right person turns out to be a handsome, brilliant, successful doctor, well all the better.

The sun is shining today and the mountains are out. I plan to leave my office and enjoy a few rays of light.

11:37 a.m. - 2006-03-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

toastcrumbs
caterwaul
ethelalcohol
fancylady
itzie
theshivers
in-my-life
polly-esther
myra-lee
the29th
monkeybar
reddirtgirl
tornadoali
oh-sweet-pea
asteroidbelt
amishboy
drgeek
heidiann
emeraldtiger
mnvnjnsn
kayemess
tater-fay
snideblonde
arajane
mariamania
dutch-girl
kungfukitten
everoboto
demoderby
squeeky
shadowdress
thefictions
yelayna
onewetleg
allmadhere
discothekid
dykewife