mrs-roboto's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Things That Are Shiny

Earlier today Pete and I came down with a huge case of affluenza and were forced to buy a cherry red 2006 Jeep Liberty 4 x 4. I guess I probably hadn't mentioned that we've been car shopping. My current schedule of running from the gym to work, to school, to interview someone for the paper, to board meetings and finally home was becoming increasingly difficult to plan around mass transit. The environmentalist in me feels terrible about becoming a two car family but the part of me that likes shiny things loves my new vehicle and wants to burn through gas like it ain't no thing. Road trip anyone?

The process of buying the car went smoothly. I decided to embrace my East Coast edge and dictated all of the terms. I walked in with a price in mind and didn't let up till I got it. Did I mention the car is cherry red? I've always wanted a red car (of course, what I really want is an impractical lil red corvette) and now I have one. I am very excited to drive it to Portland and the mountains later this week.

In other news, I had class all day Saturday. I also witnessed another emotional outburst. I'm really at the end of my rope with certain individuals who sabotage the class/agenda so that they can use my time for their own personal therapy. Crying in school?!! Sigh. Can I just have my degree now?

6:51 p.m. - 2006-01-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

toastcrumbs
caterwaul
ethelalcohol
fancylady
itzie
theshivers
in-my-life
polly-esther
myra-lee
the29th
monkeybar
reddirtgirl
tornadoali
oh-sweet-pea
asteroidbelt
amishboy
drgeek
heidiann
emeraldtiger
mnvnjnsn
kayemess
tater-fay
snideblonde
arajane
mariamania
dutch-girl
kungfukitten
everoboto
demoderby
squeeky
shadowdress
thefictions
yelayna
onewetleg
allmadhere
discothekid
dykewife