mrs-roboto's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

What's New

Wow....I thought the end of school might allow for a little more down time
but I was seriously wrong. This proves what my mom says about me - if there
seems to be an extra minute in my schedule, I will find a way to fill it.


Saturday was the Diva Dash 5K. My running
buddy was unable to attend. Her mother was having an operation and the family
needed to be together. I was a little disappointed but I got to walk it with
my friends who were wonderful enough to get up early on a Saturday and support
the cause (Guys, I promise to only recruit for Gay
Bingo
from now on - it happens at night and I think we can drink beer).
There were cupcakes and tiaras and boas. It was a very perfect way to kick off
the weekend.


Upon returning home, we got right to painting our bedroom.
Why are we painting the bedroom? Because we are getting the house prepared for
showing. Yep, you heard right. We're moving. Where has not yet been determined
but we have ruled out adding on to the house after meeting with a number of
architects. As much as I love our home, we need more space. To get things done
properly we'd need to invest more then a larger home would cost. So we've begun
the search for a larger home.


We've seen some good prospects. I want to stay in the neighborhood but head
a bit North. There must be a fireplace and the kitchen should be large, modern
and clean. A big lot with room for the dog to run is important. A view of the
mountains would kick ass.


I've also sucked up the fact that this won't come cheap and we'll be tightening
our belts. We went over our bills recently and the truth of the matter is we
have some room for improvement. We eat out an average of three times a week.
We also get takeout at least once a week. We both purchase our lunches out.
We both get lattes every day. I spend a lot of money on shoes. And so does Pete.
We own a combined 75 pairs. How the hell did that happen?


By simply cutting back to dining out once a week and making lunches at home,
we can save several hundred dollars a month. A larger mortgage is doable if
we just can show a bit of discipline. No more shoes till we wear all of the
ones we have.


Sunday, we made our first trip up to Snoqualmie. Judy and I cross countried
while the guys downhilled. It was beautiful day and I got one hell of a workout
in. My muscles only stopped throbbing today. We're off to a cabin at White Pass
this weekend. More skiing plus some soaking in a hottub makes me a happy girl.

10:00 p.m. - 2005-12-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

toastcrumbs
caterwaul
ethelalcohol
fancylady
itzie
theshivers
in-my-life
polly-esther
myra-lee
the29th
monkeybar
reddirtgirl
tornadoali
oh-sweet-pea
asteroidbelt
amishboy
drgeek
heidiann
emeraldtiger
mnvnjnsn
kayemess
tater-fay
snideblonde
arajane
mariamania
dutch-girl
kungfukitten
everoboto
demoderby
squeeky
shadowdress
thefictions
yelayna
onewetleg
allmadhere
discothekid
dykewife