mrs-roboto's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Danskin 2005

Triathlon

Yeah, I know. I need to finish writing about the RSVP. But hot damn, I started graduate school this last week and ran the Danskin Triathlon today. Anyway, lets see the results because I have ten minutes to kill before I have to go study.

Swim - .5 miles
21.03 Minutes
(pretty good when you consider I talked a woman in for about five minutes).

Bike - 12 miles
44:06 minutes
16.8 MPH (not bad at all - actually pretty darn good. I guess after riding to Vancouver this was a walk in the park).

Run - 3.1 miles
37.06
(could use improvement but I hardly ran at all this year. I do have a 5k coming up so I need to give it some time and energy).

When you compare my times with last year, it's pretty amazing. I made a forty minute improvement overall. My cycling is strong, my swim much, much better. My run, well ..... needs work. But that's okay. I did good.

Oh Diary, there's so much more to this story. Like the fact that I roared as I crossed the finish line like a lion and hugged a woman I hardly know (who happens to be a fellow student) but the text books are demanding my attention. Someday soon, I'll update for real and tell you how happy and overwhelmed I am and how I never knew that life would afford me the opportunities it has. Things are good. Life is wonderful.

4:42 p.m. - 2005-08-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

toastcrumbs
caterwaul
ethelalcohol
fancylady
itzie
theshivers
in-my-life
polly-esther
myra-lee
the29th
monkeybar
reddirtgirl
tornadoali
oh-sweet-pea
asteroidbelt
amishboy
drgeek
heidiann
emeraldtiger
mnvnjnsn
kayemess
tater-fay
snideblonde
arajane
mariamania
dutch-girl
kungfukitten
everoboto
demoderby
squeeky
shadowdress
thefictions
yelayna
onewetleg
allmadhere
discothekid
dykewife