mrs-roboto's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Just the Facts

My father was in town on business last week. I spent my evenings joining him
and his assistant for dinner at various restaurants about town. One night, we
headed over to the Sci Fi Museum for a professional gathering, another it was
the Space Needle, yet another was dinner was spent at my favorite sushi place.
It was fun to see my dad eat sushi, a food he had refused to try for years despite
the pleas of my sister and I. The chef was gentle and patient and my dad told
us he enjoyed all the items he tried. The week went by quickly and it
was great to see dad.


This Friday marks my five year wedding anniversary and Pete and I have rented
a fantastic little cabin with a hot tub in Mt. Hood to celebrate. I'm looking
forward to hiking, soaking, and sitting in front of a fire (assuming it ever
drops below 70 degrees here again in the Pacific Northwest, not that I am complaining).

I have my grad school interview next Monday. It begins with one hour of one-on-one with the program director and then is followed by a one hour "group project"
with my potential, future classmates. I hate working in groups. Why oh why,
must this be forced on me? I have a haircut on Thursday but I'm still trying
to decide what to wear. Should I wear a suit or business casual or what? Gah,
help me.

2:29 p.m. - 2005-03-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

toastcrumbs
caterwaul
ethelalcohol
fancylady
itzie
theshivers
in-my-life
polly-esther
myra-lee
the29th
monkeybar
reddirtgirl
tornadoali
oh-sweet-pea
asteroidbelt
amishboy
drgeek
heidiann
emeraldtiger
mnvnjnsn
kayemess
tater-fay
snideblonde
arajane
mariamania
dutch-girl
kungfukitten
everoboto
demoderby
squeeky
shadowdress
thefictions
yelayna
onewetleg
allmadhere
discothekid
dykewife