mrs-roboto's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

She's Crafty

My Baby Loc sewing machine and I have been pretty crafty the last few days. First, I was inspired to stitch up a little frock for my coworkers baby gal to wear on Valentines day.

I am hoping to get a picture of the child in the jumper to add at a later date. Apparently she loved it and danced about

Having had that small success, I decided to take a stab at a handbag.

It was fairly easy except I did get a bit confused with the handles and sewed them in between the lining and the bag the first time around. Opps! I opened it back up and fixed it with minimal damage.

I lined the bag with pink satin, which I think I'll avoid in the future. It was really delicate and frayed quite a bit. If anyone has any lining suggestions, I'd greatly appreciate them.

In other less wannabe Martha Stewart news, I have signed up for the Danskin Triathlon again. In addition to Danskin, I'm going to challenge myself and do the RSVP ride in August , a two day bike ride from Seattle all the way to Vancouver, Canada. That's 183 miles of pedaling people! And there's quite a bit of uphill terrain. Am I crazy? Quite possibly but I do have the companionship of other nuts like my dear husband, Pete. In addition, we recruited Heather and James to come visit and participate. Of course, those two are far more skilled cyclists then I am so I am hoping a little of their athleticism will rub off on me.

Finally, under the category of what I got for Valentines Day - I got a gigantic cold sore on my upper lip. In fact, it looks like a third lip. And it's painful as hell. Yeah, I'm really in the mood for love.

1:06 p.m. - 2005-02-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

toastcrumbs
caterwaul
ethelalcohol
fancylady
itzie
theshivers
in-my-life
polly-esther
myra-lee
the29th
monkeybar
reddirtgirl
tornadoali
oh-sweet-pea
asteroidbelt
amishboy
drgeek
heidiann
emeraldtiger
mnvnjnsn
kayemess
tater-fay
snideblonde
arajane
mariamania
dutch-girl
kungfukitten
everoboto
demoderby
squeeky
shadowdress
thefictions
yelayna
onewetleg
allmadhere
discothekid
dykewife