mrs-roboto's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

F#@ked

Three statements you should never make to the person who's parked car you have just slammed into with your moving truck:

  1. "This is the last thing I needed to have happen today. I mean, here I am being evicted from my house and now I have to hit your car too. What a terrible time I am having."
  2. "You know, I really had to pee badly so I wasn't concentrating on backing the truck up into my driveway and I forgot to shift into reverse. Opps."
  3. "I don't have my insurance card on me but my brokers name is Jane and her office is up on Market Street."

So my crazy neighbor, who I believe I've mentioned here before, crashed into my parked truck on Saturday afternoon while I was taking a nap. I heard the crunch but proceeded to ignore it till a full half hour later when she found the time to ring my bell. When I asked her why she had waited to knock on my door she told me she had been busy packing. At this point I decided I needed a police officer present or I'd tear her head off.

$2000.00 worth of damage people! And a week in the shop! Oh, and did I mention we were just getting ready to trade that puppy in? Talk about quick depreciation. Le sigh. Luckily, I have every kind of coverage there is and I'll have a rental car for the week but I'm still wishing a pox on Crazy Lady. The two tickets the police officer issued did not begin to quench my thirst for vengeance.

Now I know I sound terribly unkind but seriously, this woman should not be driving. She can barely walk and chew gum at the same time. Also, she mumbles like Milton from Office Space and this drives me nuts. At one point when I was asking her questions she began her incoherent gibberish and I had to tell her to go back across the street and never, ever say another word to me. I also had to ask her three times where the Uhaul office she'd rented the truck from was located. She gave me three different answers. I finally snatched the receipt from her to get the correct information.

Back when we first moved into our house, we'd find her three year old grandkid half dressed and in the middle of the street. I think child protective services eventually hauled him off. In addition she has a big , unneutered dog that's aggressive towards all other neighborhood dogs and most small children. Needless to say, I'd been calling her Crazy Lady for some time. In fact, if I were sitting out on the porch and saw her coming I'd duck inside just to avoid having to make small talk. I'm glad she's gone, I just wish she hadn't left me something to remember her by. Bitch.

And speaking of craptacular things, did I mention the Pineapple Express is plotting to ruin my birthday? Yes, with temperatures in the 60's, the ski chalet we have rented for weekend is looking fairly impractical. I know you East Coasters have no sympathy for me but I want to ski at Stevens Pass goddamn it! And it's my birthday so I should get to do what I want! Oh well, there's always hiking, the hot tub, and Trivial Pursuit.

Alright, I'm off to get some cheese to go with my whine.

1:32 p.m. - 2005-01-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

toastcrumbs
caterwaul
ethelalcohol
fancylady
itzie
theshivers
in-my-life
polly-esther
myra-lee
the29th
monkeybar
reddirtgirl
tornadoali
oh-sweet-pea
asteroidbelt
amishboy
drgeek
heidiann
emeraldtiger
mnvnjnsn
kayemess
tater-fay
snideblonde
arajane
mariamania
dutch-girl
kungfukitten
everoboto
demoderby
squeeky
shadowdress
thefictions
yelayna
onewetleg
allmadhere
discothekid
dykewife