mrs-roboto's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dark Days

I've been trying to find the right words to say since Wednesday morning but
nothing has come to me. I'm disappointed and sad and confused.


My appetite is shot and I am constantly on the verge of tears. At least twice
a day I become filled with rage which I have been barely holding in check by
running to the point of near exhaustion or at least to the point where my mind
stops spinning.


So it all comes down to morality and the breakdown of "American values"
for some people? And George W. Bush who is waging a bloody war is morally superior
to John Kerry simply because Bush calls himself a Christian? This is as legitimate
as me adding a PHD after my name. Bush can't simply say "I am doing God's
work" and "He's speaking to me" and just be believed, can he?
I mean, he needs to be living the life, walking the walk, the same way I'd need
to be presenting a certificate from an accredited college before I could get
you all to call me, Dr., right? Right....? No, apparently not. All of you in
the red states please address me as Dr. Mrs-Roboto from now on.


You know what, I don't want to talk about red states or blue states because
I know plenty of great people all over this country. I know wonderful people
for whom their religion is central in their lives. I know terrible people who
are godless. I know amazing secular people who would give you the coat off their
back if you asked and so-called Christians who'd rather see gay people murdered
in the streets than married in our churches.


And all of this is just so depressing. We're a nation divided and I'm not sure
where to go with that.

2:19 p.m. - 2004-11-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

toastcrumbs
caterwaul
ethelalcohol
fancylady
itzie
theshivers
in-my-life
polly-esther
myra-lee
the29th
monkeybar
reddirtgirl
tornadoali
oh-sweet-pea
asteroidbelt
amishboy
drgeek
heidiann
emeraldtiger
mnvnjnsn
kayemess
tater-fay
snideblonde
arajane
mariamania
dutch-girl
kungfukitten
everoboto
demoderby
squeeky
shadowdress
thefictions
yelayna
onewetleg
allmadhere
discothekid
dykewife