mrs-roboto's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This Entry Is Prayer Conditioned

Well, it has been pretty darn hot by Seattle standards and the residents are reacting to it. Last week while driving by a church, I spotted a reader board that said "This House of Worship is Prayer Conditioned." Um yeah, unless it cold as a damn meat locker, I won't be stopping in but in all honesty I would have signed up with Heaven's Gate this weekend if they'd offered me a free fan to join.


RDG had a not-so-little bash on Friday night and we all stood out on her terrace waiting for the smallest breeze to go by. I was quickly reminded of that balcony that collapsed in Chicago last summer killing a group of people but even the possibility of death was not enough to make me want to go inside. It was too damn hot. Yeah, yeah I know all you people are the East Coast are laughing at our version of hot. We're weather wimps, so what?


Monkey and I have recently decided to announce how shy we are to anyone who will listen. If you know either of us, you are probably giggling because we are the least shy people around. What's particularly funny is that I see myself as incredibly timid and introverted. Recently, I began a sentence with the statement "Well you know how withdrawn and dark I am.....it's hard for me to talk to people." The person I was speaking to keeled over with laughter. "Withdrawn? Dark? Who the hell are you talking about?" Isn't it interesting how warped self-perception can be?


Saturday we did manage to drag our sweaty ass selves to the Capital Hill Block Party where I got a temporary tattoo at a booth manned by the Rat City Roller Girls. Can I just say, I totally want to be a Roller Queen with a cool name like Daphne Danger or Rubie Attitudie. I am totally scouring the thrift stores in search of roller skates and once I have them, I am going to put together a routine. Suggestions for a stage name are most appreciated!

As for the music, U.S.E. was fantastic, the Long Winters were great, I only saw a bit of Pretty Girls Make Graves due to a burning need to sit somewhere and suck down a margarita, and Sir-Mix-A-Lot did "My Posse's On Broadway" and "Put Them On The Glass."


This week, sailing with Judy and Jiri, a Democratic National Convention Party at Monkey's, a Really Fun Party (with lifting) AKA moving RDG, and some camping to round out the weekend. Also, just 20 days to the triathlon!

12:46 p.m. - 2004-07-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

toastcrumbs
caterwaul
ethelalcohol
fancylady
itzie
theshivers
in-my-life
polly-esther
myra-lee
the29th
monkeybar
reddirtgirl
tornadoali
oh-sweet-pea
asteroidbelt
amishboy
drgeek
heidiann
emeraldtiger
mnvnjnsn
kayemess
tater-fay
snideblonde
arajane
mariamania
dutch-girl
kungfukitten
everoboto
demoderby
squeeky
shadowdress
thefictions
yelayna
onewetleg
allmadhere
discothekid
dykewife