mrs-roboto's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A Bit Too Much Ball Sack To Be In Good Taste

Three day weekends should be a norm. They actually allow you to accomplish both the necessary chores (cleaning and purchasing groceries) and to have a little fun too.

Friday we hit an early showing of Monster Road where we ran into a checker from my local grocery store. Unfortunately, this checker and I had recently had a disagreement about the monorail in which I behaved like a total ass. You see, she was wearing a "Let's Monorail" pin and you all know how I feel about that pithy little slogan. I believe I told her that anyone who was pro-monorail should die a slow and painful death. I might have thrown in an obscenity or two for good measure. I definitely stormed out in a rage. After an hour passed, I realized I was actually pissed about something completely unrelated and took it out on this poor woman. I have avoided her checkout stand ever since. But there was no way to ignore her standing on line behind me so I simply pretended the incident never happened and said hello. She seemed to have forgotten about my outburst so all was good in the world. We later chatted about the movie (I was at the store buying lime juice) and she mentioned she was disappointed in Monster Road. She had thought it would be an animated flick in the vain of Gumby Goes To the Moon. I now stand firm by my original belief that she should die a slow and painful death.

Saturday, I accompanied the cool kids to see the lovely and talented Carolyn Mark. What a beautiful lady and what rocking tunes. My only complaint about the whole show would be registered against their keyboardist, Ford Pier. While clearly gifted and in possession of a large and multisyllabic vocabulary, Pier is like a hyperactive six year old freebasing pixie sticks. He jumps up and down. He runs around stage. He stands on his hands and plays the keyboard with his feet. Now. I appreciate a good showman as much as the next gal but sometimes things can get out of hand and when Pier laid down on the stage and threw his legs over his head in something akin to a contortionists pose, his scrotum was framed in a most unappealing manner. Now that I think of it, I'm not sure there is a way to frame a scrotum in an appealing manner. I later turned to RDG and asked if she thought that was bit too much ball sack to be in good taste. She did so I am not alone. But on the upside, I got to stand next to Kelly Hogan even though I was clueless about it till later (and yes I have seen her in concert before and should have known). I suppose it's all for the best. Better to be a drooling fan girl after the fact then to say "Uh I really like you a whole lot and I have all your albums and you're sooo cool. Can I be your best friend, pretty please?"

Sunday, involved more fun with the cool kids. Remember that drive-in movie I told you all about? Well we all met up at Monkey's house and drove caravan style to the theater in Auburn and you know it's unprecedented for me to say this but it was well worth the trip to the 'burbs. I love drive-ins! I want to own my very own drive-in and all of you can come and see scary movies there. And now that I have actually been to a drive-in I find myself having fantasies of seeing a 3D movie at a drive-in. I think if I can accomplish this goal I will die a happy woman. Seriously.

There was one problem that occurred during our outing though. Pete and I hit a car while making out. No, I'm not kidding. You see, we were waiting in line to get into the drive-in when I turned to Pete and said "Baby, we're at the drive-in, let's make out!" Then we both stuck our tongues out and went in for the sloppy kiss. Unfortunately, Pete took his foot off the break and we rolled into the car in front of us containing K and RDG. No damage was done to K's vehicle but Ye Olde Chevy S10 got a scratch on the grill. So kids, let that be a lessen to you. No getting hot and heavy till you have the emergency break on.

And to round out the long weekend, the monorail caught fire. I want to assure you all that I had nothing to do with it. Really. I swear.

8:42 p.m. - 2004-06-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

toastcrumbs
caterwaul
ethelalcohol
fancylady
itzie
theshivers
in-my-life
polly-esther
myra-lee
the29th
monkeybar
reddirtgirl
tornadoali
oh-sweet-pea
asteroidbelt
amishboy
drgeek
heidiann
emeraldtiger
mnvnjnsn
kayemess
tater-fay
snideblonde
arajane
mariamania
dutch-girl
kungfukitten
everoboto
demoderby
squeeky
shadowdress
thefictions
yelayna
onewetleg
allmadhere
discothekid
dykewife