mrs-roboto's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Everything I Know About Drive Ins I Learned From An Episode of the Brady Bunch

I look forward to a three day weekend filled with film festival flicks, good music, and truly fantastic company. I'm actually going to my first drive in ever and I'm so excited. Brooklyn lacked such a venue. Go figure.

I did need to have how the drive in works explained to me. I had just assumed sound was broadcast super loud across the field like at the Fremont Outdoor Movies but apparently there are these cool little speakers you hook to your window and wa lah! Stereophonic super sound! Or at least sounds like the teacher on the Peanuts makes. Who cares about sound though when there are Zombies to watch?

Speaking of things kids who grow up in big concrete jungles don't experience, I just learned that you can buy a brand new lawn in a rolled up sheet! This is the greatest thing ever. It's like bringing home a throw rug and just rolling it out! And the best part is it's entirely weed free! Isn't modern science wonderful? Now, they just need to invent a lawn that doesn't need mowing that's not astroturf (although I sort of think astroturf is cool especially when dotted with plastic pink flamingos and a Mary in the half shell).

Anyway, I'm off to start the weekend a few hours early. Hope you all have a great holiday!

10:44 a.m. - 2004-05-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

toastcrumbs
caterwaul
ethelalcohol
fancylady
itzie
theshivers
in-my-life
polly-esther
myra-lee
the29th
monkeybar
reddirtgirl
tornadoali
oh-sweet-pea
asteroidbelt
amishboy
drgeek
heidiann
emeraldtiger
mnvnjnsn
kayemess
tater-fay
snideblonde
arajane
mariamania
dutch-girl
kungfukitten
everoboto
demoderby
squeeky
shadowdress
thefictions
yelayna
onewetleg
allmadhere
discothekid
dykewife