mrs-roboto's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Kazaa and Me

Hello Diary! It's been awhile and surely hope you don't feel as if I've been neglecting you. It's just that ever since the music industry starting threatening to crack down on free music sharing software, I've been spending a lot of time with Kazaa.com. He was sort of feeling down about things, wondering what the future holds for him. I wanted to give him a little comfort you know? He's really got so much going on right now. It's so stressful. But I sort of have to make a confession.

Truth is, I find Kazaa really attractive. Calm down Diaryland, calm down. Just let me speak before you jump all over me. I really didn't want to at first. I fought my desires wholeheartedly. I kept reminding myself that we had a commitment. I had promised to spend all my spare online time with you, dear Diaryland. But you know how I can't keep myself away from those bad boys and Kazaa just wooed me with the sultry sounds of Death In Vegas and the Get Up Kids. I really didn't do this to hurt you. I swear.

Anyway, Kazaa and I were talking last night and I think we may have a solution to this situation. Kazaa doesn't mind if I spend time with you *and* him. He's totally cool about having an open relationship and I really think I am capable of balancing my responsibilities to the two of you. I mean you're really very different programs but each of you gives me something I need and I think it's unfair for me to limit myself right now. I'm young and I want to have fun. So what do you say? Can I keep seeing Kazaa? You'll always be my first love, you know that right? And you shouldn't feel threatened. I mean you and I have history. I didn't spend a year building a relationship with you just to let it fall flat. So you're okay with this, right? Okay, good.

So last weekend we headed out to the Watson Lakes in the Mt. Baker area? Have you ever been there Diary? Oh you have to go, look at how beautiful it is.

What's that? No, no, no! Of course I didn't go with Kazaa. Don't be silly. Really, Kazaa and I aren't that serious. Like I said, I just want to have fun and not be tied to just one online diversion right now. I mean, variety is the spice of life and I know you have other users. It doesn't bother me. You are really making a much bigger deal out of this than you need to. Are you sure you can handle this? You're absolutely positive, right? I really don't want to do anything to damage what we have. Okay then, you know I love you, right? Okay.

Then I ran off to the Olympics out by the Hood Canal. You know how I like it there. Oh and you should have seen the stars. There wasn't a cloud in the sky. We saw the Big Dipper and three shooting stars and so many satellites. It was just amazing. No, I went with Pete. Yeah, well maybe I took a CD or two I burned off Kazaa but really I was thinking about you the whole time. I just couldn't wait to get back and tell you all about it. Seriously. Oh and we bought fresh oysters and had them with hot sauce and white wine and it was darn good. What? No, I told you already I was just with Pete. Why do you have to go on and on about this?

Listen, maybe this whole open relationship thing isn't for you but you need to let me know. I hate the jealousy trip you're playing on me. First you say you understand and that you don't want to hold me back and then you just keep throwing Kazaa in my face. I can't take it.

So you are sure you're fine? I can continue then? Well, I don't know. What have you heard? That's crazy. I haven't been hanging out with Friendster at all. Well maybe I signed up but I was just curious to see what everybody was talking about. Truth be told, I was not impressed. I mean what's that all about anyway? I won't be wasting much time there you can rest assured.

Let's face facts, Diaryland. You and I both know I just want one thing from Kazaa - free music. Once I get that, I leave. There's no hanging around chatting or holding each other in the afterglow. Truth is we don't have very much in common. I mean Kazaa doesn't even recognize my requests for the Hurricane Lamps and Kazaa is also a big fan of Phish and you know how I feel about Phish. Ick! Ick! Ick! You and I, we have something special. We understand each other. And the memories......remember that time I tried to update and you wouldn't let me? Or that time I wrote an entry and you ate it? Oh, we laughed and laughed, didn't we? Well, I am definitely not going to jeopardize that. Your number one and you'll always be number one. I promise. I won't let anything get in the way of our relationship. And if that means giving up Kazaa, I'll do that - right after I finish downloading this Rilo Kiley song.

11:53 a.m. - 2003-08-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

toastcrumbs
caterwaul
ethelalcohol
fancylady
itzie
theshivers
in-my-life
polly-esther
myra-lee
the29th
monkeybar
reddirtgirl
tornadoali
oh-sweet-pea
asteroidbelt
amishboy
drgeek
heidiann
emeraldtiger
mnvnjnsn
kayemess
tater-fay
snideblonde
arajane
mariamania
dutch-girl
kungfukitten
everoboto
demoderby
squeeky
shadowdress
thefictions
yelayna
onewetleg
allmadhere
discothekid
dykewife