mrs-roboto's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sad Sad Ploy

Received a moment or two ago via email:

Dear Amazon.com Customer,

We've noticed that many of our customers who have purchased albums by Johnny Cash also enjoy the music of Kris Kristofferson. For this reason, you might like to know that Kris Kristofferson's new album Broken Freedom Song: Live From San Francisco is now available. You can order yours at a savings of 7% by following the link below.

Is Amazon out of their f*ing minds - Johnny Cash fans enjoy Kris Kristofferson? That's news to me. Why do I think this is just a sad, sad ploy to unload copies of a poorly selling cd?

Anyhow, there's a real entry for today too but I had to share.

*** This just in - Kris Kristofferson was a Highway Man. I guess when I think Johnny, I think Falsom Prison Blues and Kris makes me think of Sailing. Excuse my ignorance please.

***Oh a second amendment - Christopher Cross sings Sailing. I've screwed up everything. Perhaps Amazon is right. Maybe I should order the new Kris Kristofferson CD.

And one other thing while we're talking about ploys - read this! My inlaws are nuttier than a fruitcake.

3:03 p.m. - 2003-07-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

toastcrumbs
caterwaul
ethelalcohol
fancylady
itzie
theshivers
in-my-life
polly-esther
myra-lee
the29th
monkeybar
reddirtgirl
tornadoali
oh-sweet-pea
asteroidbelt
amishboy
drgeek
heidiann
emeraldtiger
mnvnjnsn
kayemess
tater-fay
snideblonde
arajane
mariamania
dutch-girl
kungfukitten
everoboto
demoderby
squeeky
shadowdress
thefictions
yelayna
onewetleg
allmadhere
discothekid
dykewife