mrs-roboto's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Is It Already Monday?

The weekend was spent hiking, sipping adult beverages, and then hiking some more. I think I probably covered close to twenty miles - go me! Sadly the original plan, a camping trip with the Dish and her main man, had to be shelved due to the endless rain. I am certain the Northwest is being punished for our hedonistic behavior in the face of those four warm days we got a week or so back. Still, there's no place I'd rather be right now. Life is good...real good. I have such wonderful friends and I feel content and warm even on the darkest and chilliest days.

Okay, are mullets really worthy of their own show? Yes, they are funny to look at. Yes, I point them out to whomever I'm with when I spot one. Yes, laughter generally ensues but it's hard to imagine a whole show based on mullets. But then again, it's UPN. I guess they'll give anything a shot. Remember Homeboys in Outer Space? No? Well, neither do most.

In other news, the in-laws just sent another e-mail regarding their visit. Not a good way to start off a Monday. I think I'll play the absentee aunt during this visit. I paid my dues this year. Remember my visit to Boston? That a get out of jail free card right there.

Well, I'm off to make the most of my day.

11:03 a.m. - 2003-06-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

toastcrumbs
caterwaul
ethelalcohol
fancylady
itzie
theshivers
in-my-life
polly-esther
myra-lee
the29th
monkeybar
reddirtgirl
tornadoali
oh-sweet-pea
asteroidbelt
amishboy
drgeek
heidiann
emeraldtiger
mnvnjnsn
kayemess
tater-fay
snideblonde
arajane
mariamania
dutch-girl
kungfukitten
everoboto
demoderby
squeeky
shadowdress
thefictions
yelayna
onewetleg
allmadhere
discothekid
dykewife