mrs-roboto's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Overjoyed

Over the weekend my father-in-law got a new heart. I know I haven't mentioned it before (it's not my story to tell) but FIL has been waiting on a heart for roughly three years. He's 63 and we were beginning to feel as if time were running out. Then, out of the blue, it happened, he got one, and we're ecstatic.

I know I bitch about the in-laws a bunch but most of it is in good fun. I'm floating on cloud nine just thinking about how lucky we are today. I'm planning on taking off for Boston in the next few days so if updates are sparse, please forgive.

I just wanted to share the good news with you all. I'll write in more detail when the adrenaline slows.

11:09 a.m. - 2003-05-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

toastcrumbs
caterwaul
ethelalcohol
fancylady
itzie
theshivers
in-my-life
polly-esther
myra-lee
the29th
monkeybar
reddirtgirl
tornadoali
oh-sweet-pea
asteroidbelt
amishboy
drgeek
heidiann
emeraldtiger
mnvnjnsn
kayemess
tater-fay
snideblonde
arajane
mariamania
dutch-girl
kungfukitten
everoboto
demoderby
squeeky
shadowdress
thefictions
yelayna
onewetleg
allmadhere
discothekid
dykewife