mrs-roboto's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Diversions

So there it is. The other shoe has dropped. I listened to the news over dinner then cleaned my bathroom. My reaction to war: obsessively organize and sterilize things. Then I read this for awhile and went to sleep.

It was odd this morning driving to work. There was sun and patches of blue sky but also a spattering of rain. We listened to NPR, hearing the same sound bites and commentary for the thousanth time. Waiting to hear something more but nothing came.

I looked over at Pete and mentioned for the first time (in the three or so years we've been making this same commute) my favorite part of our drive. I like when we head over the Fremont Bridge and look out on Lake Union at the houseboats and the water. I talked about a potential camping trip in May and some projects I want to work on in the yard. And the whole time I was speaking, I thought about this war and how much I'm opposed to it and about how many people will lose their lives as a result of it. Every thing feels very wrong today.

8:37 a.m. - 2003-03-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

toastcrumbs
caterwaul
ethelalcohol
fancylady
itzie
theshivers
in-my-life
polly-esther
myra-lee
the29th
monkeybar
reddirtgirl
tornadoali
oh-sweet-pea
asteroidbelt
amishboy
drgeek
heidiann
emeraldtiger
mnvnjnsn
kayemess
tater-fay
snideblonde
arajane
mariamania
dutch-girl
kungfukitten
everoboto
demoderby
squeeky
shadowdress
thefictions
yelayna
onewetleg
allmadhere
discothekid
dykewife