mrs-roboto's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Somber

I know, I know, I know......I promised to write about the trip but somehow, as we stand poised to go to war, it feels so wrong to detail funny little anedotes about my travels. It seems self-absorbed to discuss delicious food and tasty wine and beautiful music right now or to display colorful pictures of pretty places. I want to, I really do, but I already battle with the internal struggle of how surface I seem to be, especially when it come to this journal. Some diaries seem so multi-dimensional. I envy those journalers who have depth and who write with a certain external awareness. You know, the ones where you can feel their environs when you read their words?

I have made one decision today. It's a small protest against what is about to happen in the world. It's not much but it's something I can control.

I have been harboring a long time grudge against an old friend, actually not speaking to that person and deeming them "an enemy" if you will. Today, I will let that all go. And maybe later today, I'll post a picture or two and tell you a bit about my adventures abroad.

11:36 a.m. - 2003-03-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

toastcrumbs
caterwaul
ethelalcohol
fancylady
itzie
theshivers
in-my-life
polly-esther
myra-lee
the29th
monkeybar
reddirtgirl
tornadoali
oh-sweet-pea
asteroidbelt
amishboy
drgeek
heidiann
emeraldtiger
mnvnjnsn
kayemess
tater-fay
snideblonde
arajane
mariamania
dutch-girl
kungfukitten
everoboto
demoderby
squeeky
shadowdress
thefictions
yelayna
onewetleg
allmadhere
discothekid
dykewife