mrs-roboto's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Resolved

Friday at last! The weather outside is ridiculously mild (even if the skies are gray) and the weekend promises to be a good one. This week dragged, wouldn't you say? Perhaps it was the fact that I over-committed myself. I had an activity almost every night after work; Italian classes, sushi dinners, an information session at a local university regarding a masters program, and of course American Idol called my name once or twice as well. Okay, American Idol doesn't really classify as a social commitment since I wasn't actually participating in the show but cut me some slack here. I had a busy week.

Today, I will escape the confines of my office and head to the confines of Nordstrom's where I will engage in consumer therapy for a bit. Tonight will be mellow. Dinner, wine, possibly that DVD from Netflix that has been neglected for the last three weeks. Another session with the special potions I acquired from Lush (side note: After Tango is a small slice of heaven). A long hot shower and, finally, a full nights sleep. Tomorrow, a run in the park with Des, some floor refinishing, an afternoon nap, and then a fantastic show at the Crocodile where I will rock the night away with the fabulous Dishery and the magnificent Monkeybar. Sunday, warm coffee and the paper in bed, a midday hike at Mt. Baker, and an Indian themed dinner of curried chick peas, paratha, chicken tandoori, and basmati rice.

I guess it's safe to say my little crisis about the big 2-9 is over. I still feel as if I should be doing more with my life but that's okay. I'll blame it on my (insert sarcastic tone here) overachieving nature. I'm trying to focus on the here and now a bit more. I have a supportive and loving husband. I own a great little house in the perfect neighborhood. I have fantastic friends (Judy and Jiri bought over some beautiful tulips for my birthday) and in the last year I've met so many wonderful and interesting people. I'll be in Italy in March. I have a stable job with coworkers I can honestly say I respect. I have it pretty darn good.


A special note of thanks to everyone who sent me birthday wishes. It means a lot to me.

10:49 a.m. - 2003-01-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

toastcrumbs
caterwaul
ethelalcohol
fancylady
itzie
theshivers
in-my-life
polly-esther
myra-lee
the29th
monkeybar
reddirtgirl
tornadoali
oh-sweet-pea
asteroidbelt
amishboy
drgeek
heidiann
emeraldtiger
mnvnjnsn
kayemess
tater-fay
snideblonde
arajane
mariamania
dutch-girl
kungfukitten
everoboto
demoderby
squeeky
shadowdress
thefictions
yelayna
onewetleg
allmadhere
discothekid
dykewife